I lost every match i played online

Comments

• Scrubby AdrianScrubby Adrian Joined: Posts: 117Registered
    I felt the same way when I first started SF4. I had played games like SF2, ST, Xmen vs SF, etc etc. I thought I was good and was getting wrecked. I went like 50/50 all over the place. I started playing with people locally and recording my matches to watch where I was making mistakes.

It seems kind of lame but even if you can't record a match, get a pen and paper. Anytime you get hit or caught by something that makes you go "Wait... how did that hit me?" write it down. Look it up. Ask us here. We will do our best to give you a hand.

It's a steep learning curve to get into the "higher" end of Street Fighter, and other fighting games, to get to the point where you understand the mechanics, how to win and the ability to understand why it is you lost... It takes time, bro. Depending on how often you can play and for how long, I would really say you're looking at a good 2-3 months before the fog even starts to clear. 6 months + before you can really absorb what is going on. As has been previously mentioned, it's a steep curve.
    MvC3! Because SF4 wasn't quite easy enough for you.
  • Will GottiWill Gotti Born Again Hooligan Joined: Posts: 740Registered