Basic Video Tutorial/Guide for Total Beginners for SSF4

Comments

• TBirdSF4TBirdSF4 Joined: Posts: 115Registered
    Part 4 is ready :pleased:

The Power of Buffering

Release of new videos will be a bit slower from now on since I have some RL stuff to do, but I will keep adding additional parts. As always, if any pro players have corrections, don't hesitate to comment, I can correct mistakes in future parts :chat:
    SSF4 Video Guide series for all levels of players: http://shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=234560

Chars: El Fuerte & Sagat
  • Unknown Joined:
    That video about buffering was particularly interesting to me... I never knew about the shortcuts or buffering. Makes life so much easier...

On a side note, if anyone wants a laugh, activate the TRANSCRIBE AUDIO (BETA) feature on YouTube. :looney:
  • Zabuza0fTheMistZabuza0fTheMist Joined: Posts: 64Registered
    Thanks man those vids were really good and helped me out loads
    SONIC BOOM!!!
  • Puppet_DoctorPuppet_Doctor Joined: Posts: 42Registered
    Thanks for these tutorials they have been very beneficial to me. I also like that you actually speak during the tutorial rather then having to read. It makes it easier to understand and more user friendly. Keep up the good work.
  • RyanMacRyanMac Joined: Posts: 26Registered
    TBird is the man!
  • JammyBooJammyBoo I am Shiva. Joined: Posts: 151Registered
    The tutorials are very good. Though, in relation to the buffering video, the DP shortcut isn't df, df, it's df, d, df. The game will recognise any forward, any down and any forward motion as a dragon punch. So you could do uf, db, f and get a DP. But you need 3 inputs, not just two.

Though, this is inconsequential nitpicking. Good stuff. :tup:
    The DP shortcut isn't df, df, it's df, d, df. The game will recognise any forward, any down and any forward motion as a dragon punch. So you could do uf, db, f and get a DP. But you need 3 inputs, not just two.